## Board of Post Graduate Studies Minutes DEPARTMENT OF RURAL STUDIES

## Date: 16/10/2020

Minutes of the 16° Board of Post Graduate Studies Meeting of the Department of Rural Studies which was held on 16-10-2020 at 11.00am onward in the Department of Rural Studies, Tripura University with the following members.

- Prof. Chandrika Basu Majunder, Dean, Laculty of Arts and Commerce, T. U. Member <u>16,16,222</u>
  Prof. Ashish Nath, Professor, Department of Economics, T.U., Member <u>16,10, 4-0</u>
  Dr Samrat Goswann, Assistant Professor, Denartment of Rural Studies, T.U. Member <u>16,10, 4-0</u>
- 3 Dr Samrat Goswann, Assistant Professor, Department of Rural Studies, T.U. Member 🤟
- 4 Dr. Rajesh Chatterjee, Assistant Professor, CSLIP, T.U. Representative of CSEIP
- 5 Dr Arobindo Mahato, Assistant Professor, Department of Rural Studies, LU, HoD(Fc) & Chairman, Exofficio de- 4 jepiol20

Agenda No. 1. Confirmation of resolution of 15th BPGS

## Resolution: Confirmed

The detail Action taken Report is placed in Annexure -1 b) regard to Miscellaneous Agenda 2 the response from authority in awited

Agenda No.2. Syllabus for MRS

Resolution: Approved Syllabus for Semester - I to IV of MRS

Agenda No. 3. Nomenclature of MRS

Resolution: The agenda withdrawn

Agenda No. 4. Formation of RAC for Ms. Sudakhina Mitra, CSSEIP Resolution: Dr. Rajesh Chatterjee has been appointed as supervisor and proposed RAC is approved

Agenda No. 5. Ph.D. Progress report, Mrs. Lipika Debbarma, Mr. Jiban Das, Research Scholars, CSSSEIP Resolution: The agenda was withdrawn by Dr. Rajesh Chatterice, CSSEIP

Agenda No. 6. Approval of Synopsis of Ms. Ankita Paul, Research Scholar, Resolution: Approved the synopsis of Ms. Ankita Paul as recommended by concerned RAC.

Agenda No. 7. Report of D.C meeting of Rural Studies registrar till date. Resolution: Noted and approved from 24/08/2017 to till date.

Agenda No. 8. Miscellaneous The Synopsis of Lalkhawngaihi Chawngthu Research Scholar, CSSEIP Resolution: Approved as recommended by concerned RAC

The meeting was ended with vote of thanks by the Chairman.

An-h-10/10/20

Chairman Board of Post Graduate Studies Department of Rural Studios Tripura University